Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 May 2017
Be careful, this book only goes on about as long as your dad's dubious car did, but it's good while it lasts. Wonder when My Mum Had One of Those will come out?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2017
One of the best books my dad has read.. he loves this book and he must have read it 5 times .. every car in the book he has owned over the years..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Bought as a Christmas present for Dad, and gave him many a chuckle as well as fond recollections of the cars he once owned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2018
Great book full of memories of childhood cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 May 2007
This is a nostalgia-fest for men of a certain age looking back at the cars of their youth, primarily from the 1970s.

Despite sturdy covers and good production, I was disappointed at first by the small dimensions of the book, but once inside I revelled in the (mostly colour) photographs of Hillmans, Fords, Austins and Vauxhalls, many of them coming from original sales brochures. Although primarily geared towards British models, there are foreign cars too: French, German, Swedish and Japanese.

The book is divided into twelve chapters, looking at the different types of car and assigning them to the types of Dad. The finale focusses on Cortina Dad, the summit of Dadness. Each entry has a photograph, a list of stats and a few paragraphs of witty comment from the authors.

Although the book took me less than an hour to read, the style is warmly humorous and down-to-earth and I often found it difficult to repress a chuckle or ten.

This would make a perfect extra present for boys in the 30 to 50 age-range.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2017
Hilarious! Just bought for my Father in Law
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
Very smart book, using a lot of humor. You can find lot of family cars in it's pages and the type of the dad who drove them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
So many cars here my Dad did have and even more he would have liked to have. Great to see them all again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2017
Arrived quickly, book as described. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)