Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 January 2014
Very pleased to get hold of this radio play since it is quite a rarity. Good story, great cast and good quality recording rather than the cheap 'other' version which is being retailed on inferior quality discs. A real Xmas treat up there with the Snowman and A Christmas Carol.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2013
A great Xmas story. I have loved this story for at least 30 years.We own a battered copy of the book, and the DVD (well played) My daughter (aged 7) is just as pleased with the CD. A favourite!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2017
We enjoyed this play on our way to France, I really love the BBC Radio collections and so did our 8 and 11 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
Brilliant! This is one of my favourite novels and this radio adaptation lived up to expectations. Great line-up of actors.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2015
I listen to this time and time again. It's great if you can't sleep!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2013
Not necessarily suitable for younger children but beautifully put together and recorded. Can be listened to again and again as there is so much to take in.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2014
A delightful children's story brough vividly to life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2013
Its so well done you lose yourself in the story. I enjoyed this so much and will listen to it again and again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2015
Just lovely!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here