Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 November 2017
Gives an insight into Wimsey's ancestral home and parts of his history (in modern terms his recovery from PTSD) and Bunter's hand in that as well as being a clever story and a splendid portrayal of the start of married life with Harriet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
Enjoy Dorothy Sayers work and these audio dramas bring Lord Whimsey to life. Great gift, or travelling companion instead of loud and annoying radio stations....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Slightly disappointed , not as good as I expected. This is not to say the production was bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 April 2014
My paperback fell apart because I have read it so often so I purchased the kindle version. Love it as much as ever and I can re-read it as often as I want Not so easy to find the best bits though!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Not quite as wonderful as Gaudy Night but still LPW and Harriet working in partnership. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2017
One of Dorothy Sayers best, very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
Another cracking story from a "Queen of Crime"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2017
Excellent. Very well written with a strong cast of characters. Bunter is in a class of his own. I really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse