Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2005
EastEnders is the hit soap which started on 19th February 1985. This book tells all about a year by year guide from February 1985 up until December 2004 in a popular book which coincides with the celebrations of EastEnders' 20th birthday. This book is certainly a must have for ANY EastEnders fan!
Enjoy with pleasure...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I was introduced to this series by my local PBS station. However, the show was in 1998 (we were three years later), and it took a little time to get to know the players. The show had progressed to late 2001 when we moved to another state. The
PBS station here didn't have "EastEnders" so there was always the question of what happened? This book provided the answers not only to what happened after 2001, but how Albert Square get to where it was when we arrived in 1998. The book is good on how the show began and its characters; however, it would have been nice to have a little more information about those who left the show. All round, it was a book both my wife and I enjoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2005
An excellent and engaging look into life behind the scenes at Eastenders, detailing just how this soap has been so successful for the last 20 years; also a look at some of the more memorable characters who have crossed the square and all the important storylines from each year outlined.
A lovely trip to Memory Lane.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
i was forced to buy this book as part of my coursework when i did Media A Level. information about the context of the programme at the time, if anyone is writing about Eastenders for an academic level for a project I recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This was a gift for someone else. Its quite a big book and seems to have loads of random Eastenders facts in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
bought this as a Christmas present and they loved it a very die hard fan of EastEnders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
Good book brings back lots of fond tv memories from past 20 years. very entertaining. so many faces from the past and jogs memory about characters histories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
just what my daughter wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Great. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)