Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2016
A fantastic starter for learning Italian. The book neatly breaks down each component, there's lots of repetition and the book tries to make things relevant and interesting. An excellent introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
I have tried several Italian cd's books and audios including Berlitz and Rosetta Stone but this was easiest to follow, had good entertaining exercises and at the end of it you should be able to chat a bit or so. I like it and would recommend it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Very good language course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
So easy to use. It has everything you need to start learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Questo è un ottimo prodotto ... ma io ancora non riesco a parlare italiano
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Written in a little but otherwise great service and product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I only had a very short time to learn some Italian. This book had brief chapters covering most of the activities I needed for my holiday (eating in restaurants, buying tickets etc).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2003
I found this audio and text book combination an ideal way to get to grips with learning Italian. It's based on the original BBC series, but this pack has been updated to include euros rather than the old lire currency. Several situations are presented, providing a good range of vocabulary even at this basic level. A short section on grammar explains the fundamental structure of the language, which is more than enough at this level.
0Comment| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2005
I recently enrolled on a college course, and on the first night was asked to buy this book/cd which we would work through over the weeks.
To be honest the book is so good that I wished I had just bought the book and not enrolled at college as it is extremely easy to follow, the words sink in, and its good fun (except for the embarrassing jingles!). The book and cd is a course in itself.
I am keen to get to the end of this book, and am already thinking about getting an advanced one, or trying another langage.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2003
I bought the book and tape pack because I drive 500 miles every week and wanted to learn Italian quickly in the car. The tapes (2) are excellent and by the end of 1 week (with about 4 repetitions of each tape) I was able to construct short understandable sentences and can get by in Italy. I would certainly recommend this course.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)