Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2006
A good all-round cook book, with great pictures of most of the recipes which just makes you want to try them. One to buy if you want to try classic recipes with a new twist. Most recipes may be healthy, but its not 'health food' just good nourishing eating. 'Feel good' is about comfort food too - great inspiration for the cold winter nights....
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2007
This book was a delight to open. I enjoyed reading the ingredient lists before even looking at the instructions. I love food and I love cooking, and it was wonderful to see so many fine and interesting ingredients cobbled together in one amazing cookbook. The recipes are very easy to follow, with a running commentary throughout. My mouth watered just looking at the index page.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2008
This book is so easy to read, everything is explained right down to the finest detail. Instead of persuding the reader to go out and buy all the latest gadgets there is a comprehensive list of utensils which will be used regularly and not lay in the back to a kitchen cupboard gathering dust.
Ainsley's enthusiasm is there on every page and carries you along so that you attack each recipe with confidence. He suggests that you add your own touches and change things to suit your taste, something I have not read in a cook book before. Old favourites are there with a modern twist along with new and adventurous dishes and every recipe shows the fat, carbohydrate and calorie content, a must in these health conscious days. There would be only one thing better than this book in the kitchen and that would be Ainsley
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2008
I'm not a fan of Ainsley Harriet's tv persona but have to say that the recipes in this book are mouth wateringly brilliant. Only had it for a few weeks but have already tried out 4 or 5 of the recipes, all of which were a success. In fact, the chocolate fridge cake was so popular that when I took a batch of it round to a dinner party the hosts kept it in their kitchen for themselves.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
Book was good quality and I received it in good time. Not as good as his other ones but worth having all the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2007
My children bought me this as a present, I have cooked three recipes from it so far and all have been delicious and worked brilliantly, which is not always the case with other celebrity cookbooks. I would recommend this wholeheartedly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2010
great recipes with mouth watering results something for everyone comfort food to healthy have used this book time and time again the thai style chicken corn and prawn cakes are to die for. my family loved his fridge cake
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
First time I have used this service. Absolutely brilliant. Extremely good quality book... just like brand new. Have already told my friends about it. Will definately use again. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
I couldn't believe I came across such a bargain with Amazon!! The book was in good condition and was delivered rapidly!! Will use Amazon again to find a book I require. Thank You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
I have the Low Fat Meals in Minutes, which is great, so I expected this to be a book full of healthy and accessible recipes suited to everyday life. There are some good recipes in here, but my budget doesn't stretch to cooking with a whole bottle of wine, endless quantities of saffron etc etc. A perfectly fine book if you're fairly flush as a household, but for me? Two recipes bookmarked and off to the bookshelf it goes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)