Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2006
If you are a fan of prehistoric creatures in particular sea monsters than this book is a must! It takes you back to different periods of time over millions of years and looks at the seven deadliest seas of all time, and boy they are deadly. It's hard to belive what lived in the past like Megalodon the 50ish foot shark that makes Jaws look like a minnow!
The creators are Jasper James(walking with Dinosaurs) and the genius that is Nigel Marven.
Overall it's a brilliant read and the pictures are amazing, a top book all round.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Excellent book to accompany the series - plenty of pictures and good details in the text. Everything from the series is covered well. My 5 year old adores the series, and the book - he has been reading it everyday for weeks now! I am really happy with the purchase as there is so much in the book it will last him years and years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
I really enjoyed this book , it provides great accompanying information to the mini series, including lots of great photographs , details of each creature featured and comments too from Nigel Marvin too .
If you are lucky enough to own a DVD of this mini series this book will really assist in expanding your knowledge of the subject material , plus as a stand alone book it stands up in it's own merits I feel. However though I must add it's not an in-depth publication as such for academic study but more just as a basic reference book for general interest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This excellent book deals with the horrendous sea monsters that roamed the oceans for 450 million years up to virtually the present time.
There are7 chapters covering the eras ordovician to pliocene.
very well written,researched and illustrated with many fascinating insets which greatly help to understand what the whole story of sea monsters is about.
The illustrations and notes on individual monsters are no doubt the best you will find in any book.
The book is a credit to the BBC.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
i saw this book on amazon, looked at a preview, thought o just one cent what can it hurt to buy it....?
well it didn't hurt....a matter a fact i got a lot of book for the little amount i payed for it with a lot of pictures in full colour, indept text and something really worth enjoying during those to come cold winter month's....!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This book is absolutely fantastic value I honestly thought after I had ordered that only the dust jacket would be arriving for the price one pence!! in really good clean condition my grandson loves it couldn't wait to read it and the pictures are in his words awsome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
This book was virtually brand new! A total bargain at £2.81. Bought for my 6 year old grandson - enjoyed looking at the pictures while I read to him - more suitable for older children and/or adults but fantastic all the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
the book is amazing the information the pictures its brilliant, the condition the book was in was not very good at all but delivery was good timing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This is a very good educational book and my son has enjoyed reading this, he even chooses to read it over watching some dvd's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Book was damaged, it will cost me more money to send it back, than what I paid for the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)