Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
152
4.6 out of 5 stars
Madhur Jaffrey's Indian Cookery
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 March 2016
I've cooked several - they are all good. Not too spicy. The Dahl recipes have been a great success and the mincemeat and lamb with spinach. I have several Indian books and I like this one best. Not many pictures - but who cares!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
You can't go wrong with this book. Loads of delicious recipes (meat and vegetarian), especially the chicken. Simple to follow. Some illustrations but not as lavish as some modern-day books. There was one recipe I did not like (a sausage one, which seemed very out of place) but other than that book is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Madhur Jaffrey is the epitome of a traditional Indian cook and the recipes iin this book are faultless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
Bought in 'very good' condition, a little disappointed as a bit battered and smears (should have been listed as fair condition) not great to give as gift. First time trying to be environmentally friendly, ordered 2 books from World of Books in very good condition to give as gifts, neither suitable. A real shame, off to Waterstones in future I think...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
A good book to have for Indian cuisine , but I would have preferred more recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
My vade mecum since the day it was published - this was for a friend. Madhur Jaffrey is not only authentic but full of sensible suggestions and practical tips for a western cook. There is hardly a day in the kitchen when I don't turn to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Replaced a lost hardcover for 1p!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2017
Very good book replaces an old copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Bought the original version back in 1978 and have been searching for a copy to give to my 30 year old son. One of the most used recipe books in my kitchen, not a dud recipe in there and many family favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)