Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2014
So glad to get a copy of this book especially with so many of the episode appearing currently on Saturday Kitchen. Floyd is always fun and I have enjoyed his travels and recipes over the years. On my kitchen book shelf for the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A good book - just like all of his books!

Every time a Floyd re-run comes on TV, I'm there - glued! - (much to my wifes annoyance!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Just a word of warning to anyone like me who was thinking of buying this on the basis of it being a cookery book. It is 189 pages of Floyd telling us about his trip around America, which I personally have no interest in, with some recipes in the back. I bought this hoping for a cookbook with some good american recipes with english measurements, as I can't get to grips with cups and the like. I was disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Brilliant book everything in it what I wanted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
brilliant book and glad to have a copy again though the recipes seem very dated now - cut down or cut out the cream and they work well - was a favourite cookbook from student days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Arrived in great time although I only bought it because I thought it had his Mississippi mud pie recipe in it and it does'nt.does anyone know a book with it in please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
American recipes are a bit hit and miss as is the case with most of the old recipes books with American recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Item arrived within stated time scales and was of very good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Why can't I buy the dvd the. Book is brilliant
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
good quality item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse