Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2017
Some gems of writing and recipies here and an interesting take on the food culture of the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Floyd cooks real food and does not involve himself in "plate decoration". That may be considered as old fashioned by some. If you're one of those don't bother to source this out-of-print set of recipes. But if you like genuine real food that is within the capabilities of anyone who has basic culinary skills, then look no further - you will just love this book. Very rarely does he use an ingredient you cannot easily buy locally and I've never had a failure following him. The only problem is that you will so admire his cooking that you'll just have to have all of his books and that might represent a difficult task - but keep searching, you'll not regret it. Especially if you are prepared to go beyond the recipes and get to know about the man behind the cooking, when you'll soon be lifting a glass to a real cook - and a real culinary hero.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Recipes from the 4 corners of the British Isles and Ireland. Some light and frothy. Others that will put a lining on the stomach. And all relatively easy to assemble and cook. At 1p plus postage, well worth getting hold of. Floyd at his best. Humourous too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
All you ever wanted to know about british cooking. All the old favorites are there from bread pudding to Cordon Bleu. if you only buy 1 cookery book buy this one
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Love Keith Floyd's style of writing and the recipes are achievable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
Mr Floyd is my all time favourite cook, and being able to get hold of this book meant a lot to me, the recipes are easy to follow, straightforward and definitely no nonsense, all in all one of the best cook books I have purchased in a while.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
If you are as big a fan of the late, great Keith Floyd as I am, then this is a book you will want to have in your collection. Possibly dated, but highly readable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
I have only recently purchased this book. Sadly Floyd's death prompted the purchase. I have a few of his others and they are all a cracking good read even for none cooks. For cooks this is a must buy. He really was a beautiful writer. This is, like his others, a delight to read.

Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A good book - just like all of his books! Some classic recipes, and the usual Floydy humour!

Just try it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Had this book years ago and am delighted to be reunited with it again. I enjoy his recipies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)