Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
113
4.7 out of 5 stars
Hereward: End of Days: (Hereward 3)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 May 2014
This third tale is just as well written as the first two. It is very evocative of the era, and chugs along at a good pace. Bring on the next one please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
These books are under my husbands name, But its me the wife that reads them. I love history and geography .
and love the characters in these books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I sear this series got better with each book and the first was pretty amazing. Fast paced, gripping and un-put-downable! I didn't want it to end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
An unknown English heroe set in the Norman conquest times. Gripping and action packed with an intensity in battle that turns pages. GREAT READ
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Great holiday read, can't wait to start reading the next telling of Hereward as he journeys to Constantinople with his band of warriors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
All three books in the series are quite superb. A master at the top of his form Cornwell's blend of fact and fiction is a work of art.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
An excellent conclusion to a strong series with decent characters, pace and plotting. But who would have thought the butler did it!?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Another great book from James Wilde. Very well researched and a real page turner. Great read for those who like historical fiction.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
not much was known about Hereward me included untill I read all 3 of the novels excellent reading throughout thank you James Wilde
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
An excellent book,wish there were more British people like Hereward around today. Book arrived packed o.k.and arrived as stated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse