Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2009
What's rare in some of the TV-tie in books I read is the amount of depth they go into. This book assumes that you haven't seen the episode and gives not only a detailed episode story, but the characters thoughts/feelings too. It says in the description for older readers and this is quite true about 10 and above because of some of the words may be too hard for younger readers to understand. Another nice feature is like the Mr.Men books, there is a picture of the cast on the spine which when all are collected will reveal the main character of BBC's Merlin.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The second Merlin novel to be reviewed by us and as such its just as much fun as the first. It has got everything that the reader demands from honour and friendship through to danger through to sanctuary. A great book for the young reader and one that I really can't get enough of currently. I'll read and review other titles in the series purely for the fun that will materialise from within these magical pages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
Easily one of the best books of the Merlin series, it adds extra parts that were not in the episode and spells out the spells for the obsessed fan to learn (like me). My only, little annoyance is the spell Nimueh uses at the very beginning does not match what she uses in the episode (I've checked).
Otherwise, fantastic. If you're going to buy any Merlin book - buy this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
First of all I will say that I really enjoyed reading this book! I am, as many other a very huge fan of Merlin, and have seen every episode ever made many times. So when I saw that they had made books of some of the episodes, it wasen`t hard to order one. One of the first thing I noticed was that it was many things that happened in the book, and not in the serie, and that made it much more interesting to read. You get to know much more about the character, what they thought in different situasions and why they did as they did. After reading the book, the episode made much more sense and you understand much more of the story. I really recommends reading this one, everyone should read it, even the older ones. I am 17 years old, and read it, so it is for all ages!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
the picture on the front is a beautiful shot of guinevere... the book is a perfect size to slip into your purse :).

there's little insights into each characters thoughts during certain parts that you don't get to see in the episode... which adds a little more to the story :).

this is wonderful for those who want to buy their fave merlin eps and revisit them when their not near a dvd player or tv.

all in all, I'd say this is a pretty good tv-tie in... can't go wrong with purchasing it :) (i wish though that two-ep books were a little thicker though).

definitely worth your money... hopefully BBC will commission more of these *hint hint haha*

only downside for me is i have to wait a little longer for the books to come from the UK but they are defintily worth the wait :)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 February 2012
This book stuck very closely to the original episode, and so if you've seen the episode this really doesn't offer up much more, apart from an enjoyable story with maybe a little more insight into the characters. Still, for its type it does do its job very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
Excellent condition, very enjoyable easy reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
very good qulty and srtrive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse