Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
123
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£10.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2014
An absolutely fantastic read. The unfolding of the plot lines is breathtaking. Identifying will all the characters. Willing them to triumph against impossible odds. Horror,good, evil ,honor,humor and much more.This book has it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
The first book was tough, the second easier. But this book took familiar old friends and wove them into a tale that could not be disassembled beforehand. With twists and turns. Great value for money and spellbinding series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
I re-read all the books in the saga. Reading them after knowing the end and one by one makes them better, as the whole story is much less confusing than during first go. I think this is the first tome that fun kicks in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2004
I found that 'Memories of Ice' continued the plot to Steven Erikson's masterpiece perfectly. The arrival of new characters combined with old favourites lead me to believe that Erikson's scope and imagination had no boundaries.
I was amazed as to how so many different characters with unique personalities could be thrust together as the plot twists and turns.
For me, however, 'Deadhouse Gates' has been Erikson's best book (although I look forward to reading 'House of Chains'), yet Memories of Ice cannot be faulted.
This is by far the best fantasy series ever written and 'Memories of Ice' does not fail to break the boundaries of reality yet again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This is the third book in the malazan series and one of the heaviest. It perfectly reflects what mankind is capeble of doing during it's darkest hours. Intense, terrible and impossible to put away. An awesome read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Start with the Hobbit, then read the Rings. Follow that with Eddings, Gemmell and Rothkuss. You are by that point ready for Martin's Song of Fire and Ice.

You might just be ready for The Malazan tales
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
Brilliant book! One of the best that I have ever read. I would recommend the series, starting with gardens of the moon, to anyone. The book arrived in perfect condition and within 2 days of it being ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Every now and then, I find a book that is, for me, as close to perfect as it gets. Memories of Ice is the best of Erikson's work, which is to say that it stands out amongst all of his excellent works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Complex but very nicely written. Lots of characters and lots of different story lines but if you like tis kind of fantasy book I recommend reading it. But you should probably start with the first one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2003
After a slow and slightly confused start in book 1 of the series (or maybe that was me), the pace picked up well with 'Deadhouse Gates' and now with 'Memories of Ice' Erikson is storming along. Undoubtedly his best yet, an action packed emotional roller coaster. Has there ever been a fantasy writer who combines so well his action, story and beautifully created characters ? The Chain of Dogs campaign has to be the most heroic and poignant section of military fantasy ever written.
Readers of Gemmell, Eddings, Feist etc., Erikson is The Man of the Moment !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse