Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
126
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2001
Caroline Myss provides an easy to follow guide to how the energies that lie within our bodies influence our physical and mental health. The book provides information on the various energy centres of the body with descriptions of how our experiences and attitudes are reflected in each energy centre, and ultimately in our health. This is a book which will change the way we view our bodies, our minds and spirits as it gives a basis for the theory that our every thought influences our physical state and can, in fact, create disease. Myss is renowned for abilities as a medical intuitive and no doubt has become the authority on this subject. A must read for anyone who wants to understand the nature of their spirits as well as those on the path to wellness.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
interesting read with some very usable and valid concepts. She does blow her own trumpet a bit here and there , something I often encounter in American writers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
this is not as comprehensive or interesting as the audio versions of CM's work, which are brilliant, but i sent it to a friend recovering from surgery & it was exactly what she needed, said she, & loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Was looking for a book that would make that connection between mind,body and spirit at a deeper level and this book did exactly that.
Quite deep at times and had to re-read certain parts but on the whole the message was clear. It helped me to understand my own spiritual dilemma with clarity and compassion and how I could move forward.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Read it. It's such a great book if you want to learn about your chakras. Caroline Myss has so many fine examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Caroline is very in tune with reality. Not the reality we think is real in the material world. She highlights the need to work on the negative patterns of your behavior that prevent healing. I read this book twice, once two years ago and just recently. The second time it meant so much more. There are so many layers!! It will change your life.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Read this for our Book Club. Good read if you interested in spiritual topics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Good information!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Great book.Very good conditionservice. Fast delivery.Highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)