Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2007
This along with neuromancer is a showcase for molly. The street samuri comes into her own in this multi layered effort. The sprawl comes alive along with the long reaching tendrils of a long forgotten advisory. All in all a novel light years ahead of it's time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Absolutely brilliant. Gibson makes most other Sci-Fi writers look like amateurs. Full of ideas and writes like Elmore Leonard - no higher praise in my book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
1 hour into the book and I considered that the effort (and it was an effort to follow the story) was not worth the time... unfortunately did not grip me...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
A view of a world where corporations and AIs rule from the 80's. It still one that may come true yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
By far the best of the three in my opinion. Well structured and thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Another good one from my fav authour. Good price and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Great - make sure you read the three books in the right order though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2004
It's just the way Gibson describes his universe. It's just so, COOL. Even with all the violence and socio-economic polarisation, I'd love the chance to be put there, assuming I was accompanied by a lethal street assassin that is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Classic Gibson. Father of Cyberpunk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Gibson at his best. Exccelent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29

Need customer service? Click here