Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 February 2017
A famous book within the medical profession worldwide. The difficulties faced by many doctors and the quandary of how much harm is caused to patients in the course of their treatment. A rather dark book but some important lessons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
This is a brilliant book. Best read once someone has qualified from medical school and been working for over a year to provide enough experiential context. It is smashing. Truly. Contrary to some American reviews it is not specific to the American experience. It cuts through that. Every doctor in every country can identify powerfully to the characters in this book. Buy it. Read it. Have a great laugh and pass it on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Hilarious "must-read" for medical students!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
I heard about this book on a book review programme on radio 4
but I found the style of writing was disjointed and not easy to follow
the subject could have been tackled so much better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2017
Mildly entertaining in places, but not as good as i'd been led to believe. Hard going in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
A lively and bawdy account of medical training in the USA 40 years ago, based on the author's experience, which became a classic plea for humanity in the treatment of patients. Unfortunately the issues behind it are still relevant, and I am going to present it to my granddaughter, currently a medical student, and see what she thinks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
A good read indeed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Hilarious and touching story! The characters were relatable, each with their funny quirky backgrounds! Loved the ending it was perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Seems good to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse