Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
848
4.1 out of 5 stars
Wedding Night
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 March 2014
I'm a big Sophie Kinsella fan, not just the shopaholic series but her stand-alone books too. They have always had me in stitches and even when the characters do stupid things I can't help rooting for them. Not so with this book. There were only a couple of vaguely funny moments, the rest was so far-fetched and ridiculous that I only just made it to the end. The characters are both shallow, selfish individuals with no redeeming features and the story is frankly boring. Basically one sister wants to have sex, other sister wants to stop her. FOR THE ENTIRE BOOK. I wish I hadn't wasted my time. Really hope Sophie Kinsella writes something better next time. This one is off to the charity shop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
Very well written and with some genuinely funny lines. It made me realise how much amateurish writing I'v read recently and almost got used to. Kinsella shows how a professional does it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
I like it, easy and funny to read. A few interesting situations with a bit of everything. Everybody is beautiful, rich, healthy and with a successful job, but this is Kinsella's style!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Everybody who slags this book off for being stupid, naive, unreal etc. Just don't know what they are talking about! I'm 35 and I can relate to 90% of that book!
It is really funny, imaginative and easy to read. The style reminds me of early shopaholic, which is probably the best review a chick flick can get
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
"brilliant read ...." quote from my better half
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
It was a fun read as expected from the writer. Enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Mum enjoyed but not quite as much as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I loved this book. Very fun. Had head some bad reviews about it at first, that it wasnt as good as some of her other books. But I beg to differ. Its still on the same par as far as I am concerned. It was no better or no worse. Just standard, good quality Kinseall stuff :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
A bit of fun but somewhat predictabe. Not up to Sophie's other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
A good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here