Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
298
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
very informative with a good amount of evidence to back up hypothesis well edited and delivered. the book was in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
This is a very well written, clear and easy to understand book on evolutionary theory. Highly recommended for all studying it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Like most Dawkins books it's well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Richard Dawkins with Lalla Ward brilliantly narrates his most recent book on evolution with an evident passion for the subject to which he has dedicated his entire career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Really interesting. Love Dawkins writing style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
I'll keep this brief. This book is a terrific read. I read The God Delusion a couple of years ago, and would describe that book as life changing. TGSOE gives a fascinating insight into evolution. Well recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 February 2010
The Greatest Show on Earth is not quite the greatest book in the Dawkins canon, but it provides a decent introduction to the facts that underpin evolution. The main questions about evolution are answered here, making it a very useful resource for a beginner looking to find out more about the subject.

It doesn't quite make five stars as I found another Prof Dawkins tome, The Ancestor's Tale, covers the subject in greater depth and delves into more areas that are not so widely known. But if you haven't read The Ancestor's Tale and don't know much about evolution I would certainly recommend this as a starting point.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Well presented, informative and very interesting. I brought the hardback version of this book when it first came out and very much enjoyed reading it. As Dawkins explains this isn't an attack on religion like his previous book but instead is an account on the evidence we now have for the theory of evolution. It's a very good account for the layman. Unfortunately his tone is unlikely to persuade any creationists and at one or two points I felt slightly like he was trying to update Darwin's Origin, but overall I really enjoyed this book. The chapter 'a tree of cousin-ship' is particularly good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)