Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 May 2014
The best book I have ever read and its that simple. It's beautifully tragically amazing and humbling. I cried my eyes out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2014
Loved the film and so bought the book. I was not disappointed. Really good read. Will consider other works by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
Really enjoyed reading this book and also seeing the film. The film is a good adaptation of the book. Read the book first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
This was written in a very unusual style which prefectly captured the world of a child. An unusual view of life during WW2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
Great read, well written and told from an unusual perspective. I've yet to see the film but am glad I read the book first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2014
I bought this for a gift so havnt read it for myself. It was recommended by a friend who had read it and said it was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
Very well written and hard to put down.

Only 1/2 way through and starting to get grittier, cant wait to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
Read twice now. A powerful novel about how difficult it was to be an ordinary German citizen during the second world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2014
Loved it. Well written in an unusual style. A simple and engaging tale Will be interested to if the film does it justice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2014
An absolutely fantastic read from the first page to the last. A very haunting and moving story told in a most unusual way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse