Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
149
4.8 out of 5 stars
Varjak Paw
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 April 2017
Varjak Paw is a Mesopotamian Blue, who loves the Elder Paw’s tales of Jalal, the ancient Mesopotamian Blue who brought the Paws to the Contessa’s home, where the family have lived for generations, rarely leaving the comforts of the house.

But, things are about to change as the man with the two fearsome black cats enters their lives. The family turn their backs on whatever dangers they may bring, but the Elder Paw tells Varjak of the Way and that it is time to venture over the high walls enclosing their world, and bring help from Outside.

So begins Varjak’s journey into a dangerous new world, where he has a lot to learn about survival, the Way and himself.

Effortlessly blending adventure and mystery with the philosophy of martial arts, this is a compelling journey of self-discovery. Dave McKean’s illustrations add to the intensity of SF Said’s gritty tale. Long may Varjak Paw keep the Way alive!

Great for fans of Michelle Paver, Derek Landy, Philip Reeve and Robin Jarvis.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
I thought the book was perfectly packed and it was good timed. The book looked very mysterious also intresting. The drawings looked quite strange but.....the vocabulary was well for 11+ or younger. I recommend this book to anyone who loves animals and mystery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
I think this book is great. Recommended for chapter-book readers as it is very fun and catching to read. Definitely one of my favourite books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Recommended by a colleague. Fantastic read. Perfect for Y4/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Loved this fast moving , engaging and descriptive teen novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
It was a brilliant book! I would recommend it for 8 years and older. My cat loved it and I'm sure any other cat would like it too.The illustrations are also amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Quick delivery, great price. fab story for boys or girls aged about 7--10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
One of the best children's books I've read in a long time. Read the follow up too - just as great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Love this book so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here