Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
317
4.6 out of 5 stars
Belgariad 1: Pawn of Prophecy (The Belgariad (RHCP))
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 September 2017
This was one of the first series I bought when I began reading books, it is an engaging story that is well written and often humorous. I have read the complete series and one thing I came to admire early on was that the authors plot lines were complex and consistent throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Brilliant just brilliant and nothing like any other books of this kind, which is refreshing
The boy acts like a boy not a mini adult as in HP.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
One of the best fantasy books / series of all time. The characters are great fun and bring the day to day sdventure to a high fantasy story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
I have read this series many times and this book is a really good start to it.
The characters are very well written and each has their own deep character which begins to come through in the first book.
I just love the series, one of the few I can keep returning to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
From the very 1st page this book grips your attention and leaves you wanting more when you reach the end
This is the fourth time of reading and I find I still love these books'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
One of the book set's I enjoy re_reading every few years. Its well worth reading again and again and I prefer to read the story not listen to a audio version which is better for blind or visually challenged people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
I love this series of books and have read them several times over the past 30 years. I bought this one for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
I stumbled across this series by accident about 10 years ago, and I was hooked after the first page. I have read it multiple times and it always pulls me back in, there is excitement, adventure and magic as well as the underlying human stories. David Eddings weaves a compelling story that never grows dull. Read it - you won't be sorry you did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Loved the series. Eddings created great characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This is one of my favorite easy comfort feel good reads, when I need cheering up and i don't want to think to hard. I have no idea how many times i have read this series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse