Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
865
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2016
I really liked the Rincewind and Twoflower , not to forget the luggage, was really disappointed when this book came to an end, we also get to meet Bethan a new character who is saved from being sacrificed by Rincewind and Cohan The Barbarian. This book takes you on a magical journeys full of thrills and adventures, it keeps you on the edge of your seat and it is a book you do not want to put down.

I love this light hearted fantasy novel, I am reading this series in Publication order, as I have noticed many people saying that they did not start with Publication Order and now are going back to the beginning, another benefit of starting at the beginning is that you will meet the characters again, in later years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
I had never read Terry Pratchett before, assuming it was some kind of cult for teenage boys. How wrong I was. It is really funny in that surreal English way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
an essential lesson in humour,originality and the exuberant use of the English language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
It's definitely an improvement on the Colour of magic. The book in general has more of a flow than the previous instalment which makes it a lot easier to read.

The characters, especially Cohen, provide some genuine laugh out loud moments.

I just wish I got into discworld sooner!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
I enjoyed this book immensely the 1st time around. But having it read to me is even better. Thanks Nigel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Love Terry Pratchett books, these hardback editions are brill!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Interesting intro into Discworld
Not sure if I can sustain interest through the whole collection, will have to see ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Great fun, silly and brilliantly weird. I love the side characters and I have always wanted luggage that could walk. Now, where is my picture box?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
arrived on time and is as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
It's the perfect story if you want to escape from reality and immerse yourself in magic. Such vivid airlines and beautifully written!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse