Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
195
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2016
This novel has everything I love about great crime fiction - brilliant pace, intriguing characters and a sufficient amount of red herrings to keep me guessing. Love the writing style and will definitely be reading more of her work (think I've read this mid-series, so might have to work backwards a bit).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
S J Bolton delivers yet another compelling story in the Lacy Flint series. The characters are all to human and therefore it is that much easier to get caught up in their lives and it is this, as much as the taut plot line, that keeps you racing to turn the pages
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Like This, For Ever We're so used to novels about serial killers, and Sharon Bolton's are up there with the best, this one, her fourth Lacey Flint story, however, is different from all the rest. This killer is no sexual deviant, no avenging angel, nor indeed any evil monster determined to make other suffer. This killer is as cold and as calculating as they come, with no apparent motive, and all the victims are children. Once again Lacey gets emotionally entangled, and to a dangerous level. The reader is led to suspect one person after another, the suspense building toward a dramatic climax. This has also cleverly (IMHO) left just enough mystery about an earlier serial killer Lacey is involved with, to draw new readers into discovering just how she could be so close to a serial killer she turns to for help. Nice move Sharon :-) I'm already panting for the next Lacey Flint book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Really like the way she draws you in to the story and has you second guessing yourself, convincing yourself that you know what happened, then realising it couldn't possibly be true. I can't wait for the next one. (Please say that there's a next one)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great story line just gets better and better . Would recommend to anyone who likes police procedure books with a twist.
I had not read Sharon Bolton books before starting the Lacey Flint series but have enjoyed all three so far .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
this is just a re-titled from like this, for ever, sharon bolton, wasted time and money in buying it, got it and realised i had read it before. the description was wrong
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I have read all of SJ Bolton's books and this is definately the best. I read it in 2 days which for a slow reader like me is quite something.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This was thrilling, suspenseful, and drew your interest for another character in the same form as others books of SJ Bolton. And it pulls the dark side of criminal reality to the surface in this enthralling drama.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
This was a brilliant book. Totally gripped as I was with book 1 and 2. Can't wait to read her latest one which I am about to download. I would definitely recommend this book and every other book by Sharon Bolton.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I adore S.J Bolton and her amazing talent to deliver a tense and exciting novel! You never want the book to end!! Roll on the next novel, will Lacey Flint & Mark Joesbury story end in romance!! I hope so!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse