Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
The Rutshire Chronicles are books you just cannot get bored of.
They are gripping and humorous and you really feel and fall for the characters, without being overloaded by them.
I would recommend to anyone wanting to schedule a few hours to absorb themselves in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
I'd forgotten what sheer fun and entertainment these original JC's are. All the characters become your new family before you know it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
I first read it 30 years ago and although a little dated, pure racy escapism. If you can ignore the many references to drink driving, which I suppose was true of the 80's, it is very entertaining and unlike many books today, impossible to predict the ending. The first of a lengthy saga, as characters are carried on into Jilly's following novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Horses scandals romance and a story that i cant put down!! What's not to love about this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Not my sort of book at all. You have to be a horse lover , I gave up half way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
very good thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Good nonsense fun very much of its time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
So enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I have not read Jilly Cooper before. The story was good I loved the detail re show jumping competitions as I know nothing of this sport. Good read on a summer holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Always enjoy the Jilly Cooper stories. It didn't let me down. Really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.85
£9.98
£9.98
£9.98
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here