Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
Ups And Downs (The Adams Family)
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 27 April 2017
Yet another really interesting and easy to read bok by Mary Jane Staples - marvellous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
As usual a page turner another exceptional book. Couldn't put it down. The Adams Family keeps you gripped until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2005
I have read all of the books by this author and she always keeps me enthralled right to the end,with new trials and joys for The Adams family.This latest book is no exception.Keep up the good work.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2009
Brilliant as all her books are. Not only have I enjoyed it, but so has my Mum! I have collected all MJS's books & enjoy them as much as the first time each time I read them!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2012
My wife purchased this book (she now has the complete set of the Adams family) and enjoyed the series. No explicit sex or violence rather in the style of the 60's and 70's she says. The Adams family are she tells me rather "Too Good to be True" as they never seem to have any major arguments. But still worth reading if you like that sort of thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
I HAVE READ NEARLY ALL HER BOOKS RIGHT FROM THE START ABOUT THE ADAMS FAMILY.& I FIND THAT THEY
ARE A VERY ENJOYABLE READ ABOUT THE FAMILY GROWING UP ETC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
I enjoyed the book,however it finished so abruptly I thought I had missed something. I hope there is going to be a follow-up. I look forward to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2014
I enjoyed this book as I have enjoyed all the Mary Jane Staples books I've read. The Adams family saga is compelling reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2013
mary jane staples at her best good story written in her style easy to follow, good plot carring on with the adams family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2016
My memories are coming to the fore now and being brought alive by The Adam's stories. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here