Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 November 2017
Another frolic into the world of the Rutminster set. Anyone who loves a bit of fun with their good read will love this one. It fits in nicely with the others and Rupert is still as gorgeous as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Adore everything Jilly Cooper writers. Brilliantly soothing stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2015
I do love Jilly's books. This was a wonderful and funny story set in the world of music. I have read it probably twice before but tales about Rupert and Taggie, Hermione, horrible Rannaldini etc never pall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
All of Jilly Coopers book are a good read and this one was no exception, it arrived when promised and was well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Best read within the series but stands alone as a good story. Characters you emotionally invest in, a really great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Heroes and heroines you will love and hate – and so much passion!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2017
Really enjoyable, a page turner from the start. As good as any of Coopers books and I loved the continuation of the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
not one of her best drags on too long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2007
Despite other reviewers saying that this is the beginning of a downwards curve, I think this had maintained the high standard Jilly Cooper set herself with 'Riders'. After all, one can't expect all of Cooper's books to be set around horses and sex. Sometimes we need a change of scenery but still with plenty of sex.

Abigail Rosen is not my favourite character in the book- maybe it's because she's a bit to knowledgeable of her looks and talent, and slightly vindictive- but if you don't like her in the beginning you will by the end as she loses that arrogance.

It marks the return of some brilliant characters- Rupert and Taggie Campbell-Black, now adopting two children who will come into play hugely in later books, the greatest plonker ever Rannaldinni, his ex-wife Kitty and Lysander Hawkley make brief appearances, aswell as Hermione Harefield and the magnificent Flora, who is the best character in the book.

We also learn more about Marcus Campbell-Black and his extremely irritating mother Helen, who marries Rannaldinni. You will find yourself rooting for Marcus especially in a huge twist later in the book. Flora carries the book in my opinion, with her vivacious personality and beauty which shines through. Not much about Tabitha C-B however, as she comes into play more in Score!.

Also, the wild ochestra come up with some hilarious moments, and the wondeful Viking O'Neil is certainly a character that you feel a mixture of empathy and lust towards. Also, there is the adorable Cherub, who you just want to give a hug.

Brilliant book, perhaps not as good as it predecessors, but just about as good. (:
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Polo
£8.99
Rivals
£8.98
Mount!
£3.99
Score!
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here