Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 April 2017
So many parallels to today's issues with the benefits and the dark side of technology. Lord V shows his true colours and the main character is such a loveable rogue, you'll fraud yourself just to be in his good books. Mr Pratchett - I never read your books until you died as I wanted to find out what all the fuss was about. Now I understand. You were a true literary legend and I treasure the fact that I know someone who actually met you. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Hugely enjoyable read quite easy read. Many parallels with today's society. Light humour scattered throughout. I could see myself reading this again in years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
One of my favourites, and a perfect Terry Pratchett book for beginners! Funny, witty and wise, and so well written. Go for it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Another helping of lunacy from the master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Excellent, up there with the best. Typical Pratchett humour from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
I love all of Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels and this one's just a joy to read.
Highly recommended for any Pratchett fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
It’s a great book. There’s so much in it that’s beyond the pure story and the characters are very well developed.
Really worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse