Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 October 2015
The climax of the Mallorean Series. A great series I really enjoyed from years ago and now. Just to let you know this is really the climax unlike book 5 of the Belgariad. I would say it is better to read the Belgariad first but you don't need to have read it to read this series but I would read the first 4 books of The Mallorean before reading this. This is the end and the other series by David Eddings are not linked to this and this is the final time you will see Garion. However although Belgarath & Polgara are prequals to both The Belgariad and The Mallorean Series they were written after The Mallorean so the true ending is at the end of those books as it tells you about what happened when the adventure ended. I loved David Eddings books but to be honest with possible exception of The Redemption of Altheus The Belgariad Series , Mallorean Series, Polgara and Belgarath are the only ones that are really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
What a moving ending to a a series of books, i have been moved by these readings and a little tearful and i`m a 60 year old lorry driver.
I will miss all the characters from the Belgaraid and the Malloreon series, and will seek out more from David Eddings ,
Sadly the author is not here any more, i would have liked to have thanked him for this story, I have been traverling across these wonderful continents with all the characters, their heart aches their struggles their need to survive and to endure and to overcome.

David and Leigh Edding, i thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Although sadly departed Eddings has rounded of this 10 book saga with a classic finish of good versus evil. The influences are clear throughout the series and the west versus east was typical of the time, yet Edding has created characters that we have come to cherish and return to read again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This is book 5 of "The Mallorean" series, which is a sequel to "The Belgariad" series (so in many ways, book 10, since there are 5 books in The Belgariad). This has been quite a ride, and while I thought "The Belgariad" wrapped things up quite well, Eddings does a great job in creating this sequel series. (I'm really reviewing "The Mallorean" as a whole since any one of the books in this series really don't stand on their own). Eddings brings back all the favorite characters from "The Belgariad" and introduces a few new ones. He also transforms some, adding dimensions to them, and ultimately making them more interesting. All-in-all, a wonderful read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
I have read this book many times over the years, it suddenly became available on Kindle - I bought it - Still a great book from a great series from a great and much missed author.

David and Leigh Eddings thanks for the joy you have given me since I first read your books 30 off years ago, may you both rest in peace comfortable in the knowledge that your works were appreciated -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Read all of these when they were first published and had not read them for years (despite still owning the hard copies). Downloaded them for holiday reading when I first bought my kindle, together with Polgara, Belgarath & the Rivan Codex which I had not read before. Still fantastic reading!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Read the book - see it happen!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Brilliant storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
so things ate finished and the characters y out have come t ok know and love speak with each other in an outpouring of love than constantly keeps the eyes on the verge of gushing. If you are an imaginative and emotional reader, this will make you feel affirmation fir the 9 books y out have invested your love and time in. what a journey and what an ending to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse