Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
The Young Ones (The Adams Family)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 5 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2017
A very good read especially if you read the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2013
I think this is the ninth book in the Adams family saga and incorporates story lines of the younger members of the family as well as their friends and existing family characters. I find these books very easy and enjoyable reading and although the whole series is quite long, (in excess of twenty books), it is not essential to read previous books to pick up the thread of the story, but having first read one of the books in the middle of the series myself, I am now working my way through the complete series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2014
As with all the Adam's Family Books you feel you actually know the Family, you can picture them and their homes and you feel a part of their lives. The stories are so engrossing. You cannot wait to read the next chapter, the next book, you can hardly wait to see how the family grows, how the children grow up and to meet their friends. I just love these books and will never get tired of reading them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2009
If you are going to read this book, I recommend you start with the first book, Mary Jane Staples has written many saga's about this family and they follow each other. This book is some way into the progress of the "Adams Family" A great read even so. But by reading the previous books you will know who everyone is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2012
The Young ones. Title - Good Reading. This is a very good book. It is part of the Adams family saga and it is about getting to know their family and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2013
i love these books. great read, if you can manage to read them in order
then its like one long book getting to know the family as you go along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2015
A very funny book about the next generation of The Adams F a Emily. A bit of Drama but lots of laugh out loud moments. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2013
These are lovely books to read but have to be read in order to appreciate the quality of the writing and getting to love the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2000
I have read every one of the Adams family books, and they have nver failed to disapoint. The characters become interwined with each book and Mary Jane staples always seems to come up with new twists to keep the plots fresh. Long may the story continue!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here