Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 July 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed Brian's story and in particular his unequivocal honesty.
I was more interested in reading about him after watching the recent documentary 'I Believe in Miracles' , as I was only just born when they won the UEFA Cup double.
An unbelievable character and his approach to the beautiful game was extraordinarily simple.
It seems Brian's success has been used as an example to other managers, particularly Alex Ferguson to go on and become legendary managers also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2017
The man is a god in my eyes and his telling of his story is up there with his football management skills.
A thoroughly enjoyable read whether you are a fan or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2017
What can you say about Brian Clough, the man is a legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Bought as a gift and the recipient loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
very pleased with buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2014
I loved the way Clough is so fond of his own opinions. He could afford to be and was clearly superb at getting mediocre footballers to play well above their normal level. So refreshing to see such unbridled ego given full rein. If you want to see how football was before the surreal world of the Premier League, buy this book, even though it's dated now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2012
I had previously met Brian Clough when taking junior football teams to Nottingham Forest football ground.
I believe he was the best Manager England never had. I thought the book was good but I do not think the author made him a saint! It was an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2013
I originally bought this book on 'Cloughie' in paperback, so was delighted when it became available on Kindle. This is an excellent read on the life and times of a unique football man, from the words of the master himself. Miss you Brian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2016
Brian Clough wasn't the best author in the business, but he was in the top 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
Really enjoyed reading this book. I only started following football in 1984 at the age of nine so remember a very good Forest side from the late eighties and early nineties, but was to young to have witnessed his unbelievable times at Derby and the major honours at Forest.

Watched the Damned United when it came out which got me more interested in the story and this book completes the story, told in Cloughs no holds barred way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)