Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
109
In Search Of Schrodinger's Cat: Updated Edition
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 August 2016
Love everything about it, from even the cover to the pace and structure of the book. It is really fascinating, particularly the final few chapters. It really challenges you to think and question everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2013
A nice little read, though a lot of the stuff went over my head. I find it fascinating reading about this stuff, though i would like to find a book that explains what the symbols in the equations mean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2015
Well I looked into the box and.... What a fascinating read of which I understood some of it but then maybe not. Expand your mind, tie your brain in knots read this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2006
I've had this book for years, but I'm moved to coimment on it by Ryan-p's inane remarks. For sure, Ryan, it's your attention span that's the problem. You do have to read this book from start to finish, and you do have to pay attention. But the rewards are well worth the effort! I read it when I was doing A levels, and now I have a degree in physics, and it still has stuff to say to me. What's more, I think the analogy with audiences at concerts worked really well.

Charlie T
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2010
Well written and understandable explanation of some difficult concepts. The actual production quality of the book itself is a bit low quality, but the price is low.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2013
Liked it because its very interesting. A few pages were ripped though, so it does get 4 stars. Would recommend it to people who want to go in depth in physics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2012
This is a great book on a fascinating story,very interesting topic and well referenced.Do not need to have prior physics knowledge to enjoy the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2015
I've read several book on this subject,but a refreshing approach,well worth reading in spite of others on the market,fits week to the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
As I bought it as a gift for my 18 year old son, but in his words it is "well good" - so I guess that translates as 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Having already read Jim Al-Khalili's book on the subject, this helped boost my understanding of some seriously complicated concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)