Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2014
This was a purchase for my son. He likes it a lot and it's well read already. It is not an exhaustive list of every single Pokémon in existence, but is a good book all the same. I guess they have a lot of new Pokémon since this book was written or they just excluded some for whatever reasons. It gives a run down of stats and basic facts for many different Pokémon. It includes many well known and a lot of legendary pokemon. If this book has a basic of a pokemon it will also have all of its evolutions. The Pokémon are all listed in alphabetical order and there are images and names of the evolutions of each pokemon at the bottom of every profile within the book. Or if states they do not evolve for those Pokémon who don't.

It is a good purchase for anyone wanting more detailed information on pokemon, maybe a young fan that is just starting to get into Pokémon. This may whet their appetite. I hope this review is useful to somebody.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
When my son got this he was over the moon and was continually looking at all the different characters and copying the pictures. I think this is a great gift for Pokémon fans, at a really good price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
lovely book- covers all the info you normally find on pokemon cards , and little boy read it for ages over and over. great pictures for every pokemon- worth the money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Since receive ing this book for her birthday my daughter has not put it down, she uses it constantly as a reference book! It has over 600 Pokemon inside and is very descriptive. It is in alphabetical order rather than Pokedexpokemon order which at first was a little confusing but we soon got over that! It is paper back and the pages are made from what feels like magazine paper but this helps the book not be to heavy or to large.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
My daughter is a big Pokemon fan and loves this, she spends so much time pouring through it and loves drawing the characters :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
My Son bought this for himself as he loves Pokémon. The book arrived today and its now been an hour since it arrived and he hasn't put it down. The book is really informative, consists of facts, stats and all the details you would want to know about each Pokémon. I've had a quick look through it and with all the colourful pages/pictures to add, it is really worth the money he paid for it.
He has wanted to put this as a 5 star rating as in his words its the best and its excellent :-)
I would recommend this book to every Pokémon fan out there or to even someone who is considering getting into the Pokémon 'world!'
Its a lovely size book with glossy pages as well, fantastic value and well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
To me, this book offers infinitely better value for money than other Pokémon books we've bought in the past, especially annuals.
Being a handbook, it's proven to be highly revisitable: my seven year old son has been thumbing through it almost daily since last Christmas, although he wasn't a particularly keen reader when he got it.
It is an attractive guide with plenty of colourful illustrations, which are sure to please fans of the Pokémon series. Information on each Pokémon - like type, moves, evolutions, vital statistics - is presented in a clear format kids enjoy. The level of detail given about the various Pokémon is perfect for primary school-aged children in particular: concise and uncomplicated, but stills tell them plenty they didn't already know.
Incidentally, it is a sturdy, good-quality volume which has survived some rough handling on its many trips to school, in the car, on holiday, etc., making it an even better investment from a parent's point of view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
I love this book, finding it very useful when I am playing the game.There is only one problem with this, it would be more helpful if the book shows how the Pokémon evolves form one to another. And as this book is not fully updated to Pokémon X and Pokémon Y, it doesn't show the fairy Pokémon or the starters in the X and Y games.
(Fennikin,Froakie and Chespin)
But despite of this I have spent many hours just looking at the different Pokémon and their unique facts, and I'm sure if you get this book you will to! =D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Bought for 10 year old son who loves Pokemon, he loves it though he has other Pokemon books. Excellent choice.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 January 2015
Providing endless entertainment for my geeky son, who has really tried to fill me in on the mystery that is Pokemon....without much luck! He's thrilled with this book though, and if he's happy, I'm happy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse