Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2012
The books themselves are fantastic. Amazing stories suitable for all ages. The only thing I was disappointed about was that they are shown as being a boxset but there isn't a box included just 3 books in clear wrapping.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
I bought these for my Grandson, he enjoyed them so much I ended up reading them. They turned out to be real page turners and a very enjoyable read. I have found childrens' books more enjoyable than the adult books lately, they are not as depressing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
The box arrived a little bit damaged in one corner, but the books and box itself are looking very good. It's a pleasure to read the books, although I'm no longer a child or teenager. They're simply very entertaining.
Other reviews were stating that the books were being shipped without a box, and that the product picture was misleading. This did not apply in my case. I got the three box nicely bound into an illustrated cardboard box.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
My son and I both loved the books, and I read them every night before he slept. He was 10 when I bought them, and 11 when we finished them. Super for those kids who love fantasy, and for parents too. I was not bored reading them out loud, we both looked forward to early nights with the Inkheart Trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Well written, great storyline, wonderful believable characters - I could not put it down! Cornelia Funke is one of my favourite writers. I will definitely read more her books soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Loved the set, other than cheap paper, will also see how long binding lasts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Super quick delivery, great books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Recipient happy so I'm happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
great box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
daughter liked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse