Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 31 January 2010
I bought the astro box as a present for my partner as I bought him a telescope for Christmas. Although we are not youngsters we like to do things properly and have started at the beginning. It makes an amazing present to go with a telescope as it's clear and easy to use. You also feel you have real value for money as it has lots in the box not just a book, charts etc. beautifully presented and well done. I got the idea for this by going to my local photography supplier, where it retailed for 19.99 so imagine my delight at finding it for this price at basically a third off. Considering the terrible weather and so on it was delivered wtihin a week too. Well done amazon and your stable of excellent retailers. Keep up the good work.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Still get a little tingle of excitement when I open this. One of those items that are packed with elements and features. Make astronomy that bit more richer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Philip's Astro Box is just the thing for someone like myself, who is just getting into astronomy. The sky maps and charts are alone worth the purchase, but the accompaning book, with all the info on viewing, buying and assessing telescopes, just makes it a reai good buy.

Gerry Feighan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
The Philips's Astro-Box is an excellent starting point for beginners, the star chart, planisphere and monthly guide make finding stars etc. very easy and the telescope guide provides useful info for buying a telescope, all at a price less than buying the individual items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This item is great as part of a starter set to include with a telescope or binoculars, it gives a great selection of genuinely useful material and the basic groundings for all entry level astronomy. nicely presented and very handy to have. would definately recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Bought this from WORLD OF BOOKS for 1p the box was a bit dog eared and dusty but the contents was viitualy untouched. The planisphere are £10 on their own in shops so well pleased with the product 10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
very well put together star charts and maps, good buy for all star gazing enthusiasts and worth the price just for the star wheel, excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Very pleased with the item exactly a described purchased for a young man who is obsessed with astronomy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)