Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 July 2014
The most recent edition of Judith Butcher's handbook really is indispensable for anyone who is seriously involved in the business of editing. It is less discursive and rather more didactic than the Chicago Manual but its scope is broad and its reasoning is always clear. There is a very useful and succinct section on editing on-screen.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
The go-to bible for Copy-editors. Well written and easy to follow. Fantastic resource packed with great information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
For editors and proofreaders - this is a fabulous resource. I use it alongside a number of style guides, and this is one I refer to often.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2016
The most useful book for a copyeditor! My business probably wouldn't be as good without Judith Butcher's occasional guidance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2014
Superb and revised edition is excellent. Expensive, but a very worthwhile investment.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2016
This wonderful lady wrote this brilliantly-fantastical book to help those in their darkest hour.

She was the best teacher, mentor and friend to all of us at SfEP and we will all miss her, but her legacy
lives on through her work and this inspiring book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2013
This is every bit as good as the previous edition with the bonus of the revised and updated content on digital editing and software. It's not something I use every day, it's a reference title after all, but if I have a style query, it's the first place I check - and usually find the answer really quickly. I wouldn't be without a copy of the Handbook - it's invaluable!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
This is the Bible for anyone interested in copy-editing although it would have been better had mine arrived!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2015
I bought this book for a family member as he is studying the subject. He was very pleased with his present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)