Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2009
The Cambridge ESOL exam franchise, sanctioned by the E.U.and by universities and schools worldwide, is an enormous cash cow for Cambridge University. The exams are taken by hundreds of thousands of ambitious foreign speakers of english every year. Fine and dandy. But Cambridge University Press seeks to milk the cow dry by publishing this latest batch of past papers.Erstwhile editions included the audio CDs of the Listening papers. New editions do not. They now sell the CDs for all previous editions separately! What's more,(check out the very small print on the back covers)CUP now includes previously published materials for the Reading, Writing, Use of English and Speaking papers in its "new" editions. Other publishers sell practice exams for KET PET FCE CAE CPE BEC etc. Buy those instead.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
This is a good book, but only contains 4 tests and doesn't come with audio cds for the listening part. If you are okay with reading the transcripts, then it's fine, but without the audio cds it's not really the same thing. Because there's nothing as good as this for exam practice, buy it only if you really need it...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
For unknown reasons I received the product, which being an exam preparation is always supposed to contain an audio-cd inside, with no sign of a cd in it.
I think this shouldn't happen, being so upsetting to buy a listening preparation paper without being able to listen anyhow.
thanks.
Giovanni from Italy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
Sorry. Is it a book with a CD? if so, i find that there is no CD in it which disappointed me a lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
This books are quite useful if you are preparing for the CAE exam from Cambridge. They aren't build to help you improve your language skills... just to hel you pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This textbook is exactly what its name says. I was pretty happy with it, if you need a help with preparation for CAE, get this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
As I am preparing myself to Cambridge exams, I knew what I was buying. It was recommended by the teacher to my classmates' group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
The book was of Good qulaity but expensive for only four test and no cd - it is overprised and dessinitely not value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The product was not the right one but is OK and the time it was take to arrived was a litle bit long then expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Hi! Is there anyone who can tell me this Exam book, number 4, consist audio CD or not? Which edition consist CD?
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse