Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2010
I use this book for self study. There are lots of exercises (with answers). The verbs are useful in everyday life and not weird phrasal verbs that you know that you are never going to use (sometimes this happens with other books).
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Me English level is advanced but this book is quite complicated even for people with advanced level. If you consider your level advanced, I would suggest you to buy the previous level. Despite this, the book is good quality
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
I will recommend strongly this book to the English language students. The material is nicely explained with a lot of exercises to practice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
I've never come across such a well organised/structured book on phrasal verbs. I will definately use it for teaching, and recommend it to other teachers and students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This book is just excellent for anyone seeking for proficiency in English! Very well structured and easy to use. Would highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
I'm using this book for one-to-one tuition in English conversation with a mature student whose first language is Urdu. The format, of grammar pages opposite pages of exercises, works well as he can prepare before tuition, and we can refer back to the appropriate grammar when working through the exercises. I was already using the Cambridge Advanced English Grammar in use, and so was inclined to choose this when looking for a title dealing specifically with phrasal verbs. It works well, although nothing (IMHO) beats further discussion and explanation with a native speaker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
great book with a lot of exercise! I hate phrasal verbs but this book is very good! Definitely useful :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
As an online tutor I realise that phrasal verbs cause students the most concern....to put it mildly! This book helps you step by step. Perfect for use in my blended learning programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
Very useful. I'd undoubtly recommend it to anyone who wants to take his own English to a higher level. It also turned out as a great resource for empowering conversational skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I am pleased with this book. Some explanations could have been simplified for ease of learning. Nonetheless a good book well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)