Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2011
As a TELFA teacher, I couldn't operate without Raymond Murphy's Grammar in Use books (red, elementary, and blue, intermediate.
They are simple to understand , with each lesson having exercises for the student to complete.
For me, this book is indispensable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Instead of doing the hard work yourself, here are the extra exercises for the needy student. Recommended to teachers and tutors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Essential Grammar in use, Supplementary Exercises

This range of books is FANTASTIC!

They are well laid out, clear and to the point. They have the scope to: (1) practise the grammar point and then (2)to develop it into an oral lesson, with the student using their own experiences and describing what happened, is happening and will happen to them etc etc etc.

These books are just great to use, as a self study or in my case to teach with/from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
This is a great book for reinforcing the lessons learnt with the main "Essential Grammar in Use" books, but the exercises can also be used along side any other method of grammar teaching. It's also a good revision tool. I'm finding it very useful with my language students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
A most useful book for all English teachers, as a workbook to go with the Raymond Murphy book 'Essential Grammar in Use'. This whole series is most useful, and appreciated by students and teachers alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
Excellent book - easy to use and very helpful. Grammar rules explained in a simple way with examples and related exercises on following pages. Logic progression. I recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Perfect choice for friend teaching EFL. Very clear explanations for both intermediate and advanced students. Would recommend highly to all teachers of Englsh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I have found this book to be really useful in providing practice for students. Easy to understand and encouraging for those that use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
This book was just as was described, and the content was very helpful. It arrived very quickly sooner than I expected. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
red, red and more red. pictures in red, make it happier, but boy is it red. still good for exercises, but boring on the eye sight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)