Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2017
Very helpful and useful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
essential
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2008
It is a very very short analysis of common mistakes at CPE: few example given in a banal way.
Just a couple of pounds you say? don't waste them..
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
This book is more a booklet and gives only a very brief overview of common mistakes at CPE, which should already have been dealt with at CAE level.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2008
I bought this book because I intended to sit the CPE. The title of the book is so promising. However, the content is not that helpful. The style of presentation is similar to that of English Vocabulary in Use. To sum up, it is much better to buy any of the English vocabulary in Use series it discusses the usage of certain words in more detail and there are plenty of exercises.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
This book was a great help to me though explanations as sometimes a bit on the short side (look at a dictionary...) Obviously several subject will bear no problem but it still is a good thing to practise them once more. Took me about 30-45 min per chapter, and there are 9 of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Very useful for the test. Not to the point as other publications (like "Grammar for CAE and Proficiency") but it is helpful anyway. At some stages of English you tend to think you're not commiting mistakes any more, but this book will proove you wrong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This book is quite useful as it contains lots of information on common mistakes to avoid. Throughout the book, the reader encounters useful examples and tests to try their knowledge on grammar.

It is worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2007
A well recommended book. It saved me from loads of mistakes i could possibly have done if i had not read that book first. It is worth buying it. Give it a try!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Recommended for any student at CPE - does require a teacher though for the learning side of things as misunderstandings are not dealt with it is either right or wrong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)