Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2011
This book has a pleasantly interesting structure and is easy to understand as an English Second language learner. Getting the version with answers is definitely the better option. Chapters are good length
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
This book is easy to use, for students and teachers alike. It is ideal as a self-study aid, and provides invaluable tools for the teacher to explore more advanced vocabulary with her pupils. It is concise and well-presented, with a page of explanation for each topic, followed by a page of exercises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I use this book to supplement the other material I use in my English conversation sessions with French adults. It adds interest and gives another dimension. It is helping to widen the students vocabulary and gives them a more natural way of speaking English.

I recommend it to anyone who teaches or provides conversation opportunities to intermediate students of English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This is just what I need for my advanced students. Fewer drawings than the elementary book. Really really good!
Thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A great way or Pre Intermediate and Intermediate studetns to improve their vocabulary. The first 4 units give essential information how to use the book and extra resopurces to get
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
It's a superb support to build up your vocabulary for every stage of life situation, very recommendable.
Greetings from Switzerland.
Ursula
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
this book i would like to recommend for students who want to pratice vocaburary skill by themselve at home or who study in a foreign country
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
If you want to learn english step by step, this book is very important. Good value for money. I really recommended it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Cool!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
amazing book , very clear, great exercises, great exercises on DVD , I am very happy with this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse