Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2015
This book, and the others in the same series, are essential tools for me. I teach English as a second language in France, and use these books all the time. I love the Cambridge layout, with clear explanations on one side of the page, and related exercises on the other. They are good for teachers, but also excellent for self-study.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I guess the best review is based on how your students respond to teaching methods and materials. Mine liked this so much I had to buy more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This book is well presented with core vocabulary on a double page spread for each basic topic ... vocab on the left and exercises on the right. Just enough really as a starter or add on to a lesson.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
If your vocabulary is short and you're in a low stage of English learning, this book is definitely for you, it's really helpful!
It came sooner than expected in perfect condition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Comes in very handy. Perfect for my students who are beginners. Great extra exercises when you need to change it up from the usual grammar.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
It's a superb support to built-up vocabulary for every stage of life situation, it is very recommendable.
Greetings from Switzerland.
Ursula
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
I love this book for my Beginners ESL class, the pictures and script are more modern than some other books I have used. The content is good and allows you to develop the lessons with your own style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Great book, lots of useful ideas, very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
My student really likes it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Great book thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)