Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I always buy Lora Leigh books, whether or not other reviewers like them, and so ND was an auto-buy, even tho I had up to now thought of Natches as a bit schoolboyish, immature, selfish and the least likely to have a HEA. Boy was I wrong - the redneck has grown up: Chaya has gone thru a whole lot of heartache and loss, and so Natches needs to nurture her, and he does, openly and magnficently. They had one night together 5 years ago, when she was a POW and he rescued her, and he held her as she lost her 3yr old daughter due to her husband's treason. Chaya blamed herself for her daughter's death, whilst she was recovering from being raped and whilst she fell in love with Natches. Natches admits early on that he loves Chaya, and there's none of the 'will they/won't they/why don't they just...' stuff like we see in LL's Seals series. The way he sees it, they've both been thru a lot, Chaya more than him and it's up to him to love her and look after her and he does. I've never given a book a 5* rating before, not even to LL, but this book was amazing in terms both of the romance and the storyline. I know LL's writing 2 more Nauti books, and feel that Rogue might be one of the leads, and Christa's (N Nights lead) brother Alex might be another. I will continue to buy Ll for as long as she an write. Oh, and the tale was full of hot, erotic sex as an added-bonus. Thanks Lora, you rock!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2008
This is my favourite of the series so far. Natches seemed a very shallow character in the previous two books but you learn that it's a front to hide the darkness in him. This was a darker book but for me, the most romantic. As per the usual LL, there is plenty of very erotic scenes and this definitely doesn't disappoint.

I thought the Nautis were a trilogy so I was very excited to learn that Nauti Intentions is coming out and i've pre-ordered it based on the last three.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
I couldn't fault this story at all. It was on the same par with the two previous books. Hot, sexy, passionate and one hell of a good story.
Natches the last of the Nauti boys is all out of sympathy for his two cousins. No woman was ever gonna rule his life like Kelly and Crista were doing to Rowdy and Dawg.
Well he got that wrong cos Chaya whom he rescued some years earlier was back in town and the more he fought to get her into his bed the more she fought back making her one feisty woman (you just had to love her).
The chemistry between these two was explosive. It even brought a tear to me eye when their thoughts were revealed making this intense.
And to top it all the whole story about sabotage and subterfuge was brilliantly written.
Nauti Intentions book 4
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2008
I have avidly read all of LL's books and waited keenly for the third Nauti boy book - definitely worth waiting for. Continuing with the missing missiles from book 2, Natches' story was certainly well written, not too predictable and full of hot sex. The best thing about LL's writing is her ability to create alpha males who celebrate strong female partners whilst still remaining dominant without being sleazy. Can't wait for the next instalments - hopefully Christa's brother Alex is included.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I loved all these books, great read, i read a lot and i love this author, she makes all her reads exciting and a little nauti. i have been reading her books for about two years. i was in england and did not know anyone, and i came across her books, she keap me from being lonely for almost eighteen months, and now that i am back in the states i will continue to read her books, i just wish there were more to read. i think that i have read them all. just want to say thanks for keeping me company when there was no one else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2008
So hot and so good - that's my short review.
Now the detailed one. "Nauti dreams" is number three in the "Nauti" series by Lora Leigh (love her) and like her other books it's pretty graphic about sexual details, so if you have trouble with reading things like that this book is not for you. But if you like all the glory details like I do this book is just right for you.
Ok, it's all about Natches, the baddest and darkest of the boys, and Agent Greta/Chaya Dane who we know from "Nauti Nights".
What nobody knows is that Natches and Chaya actually met some years ago in Iraq where Greta lost her daughter and nearly her life but Natches managed to save her. Chaya wants nothing more than to forget meeting Natches be he doesn't give her a chance because meeting her changed his life. Because nobody knows about their past the boys, especially Dawg, don't understand the relationship between Natches and Chaya and actually dislike her.
In the present Chaya is back in Somerset because of orders from Cranston in order to finally solve the mystery of the local terror group that we already heard about in book 2. Unfortunatly the head of the group is closer to Natches as he would like to, so there's no way Chaya can avoid getting in close contact to Natches and begining to trust her feelings for him and accept that life handed her a second chance to be happy.
Natches was a major suprise for me because what I thought of him after the first two books was absolutly not true and he is so much more than he seemed to be. You just have to love him and right know he is my favourite Nauti boy. Caring, loyal, sexy as hell and willing to do everything for the people he loves - you have to adore him.
The end of the book is a major highlight - all I'm saying is that I love to see strong men weak in certain situations.
So all in all I loved this book and can't wait for "Nauti Intentions" coming out next year with the focus on Alex and Janey.
Enjoy.
S.M.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Brill book,enjoyed reading this book and all the others in the Nauti series. Great writing. Finished reding in two days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
excellent, as good as the others. i will read it over and over again, just as i do with most leigh books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here