Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2015
A brilliant book for an introduction to sacred geometry. I bought a second to give away.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
fascinating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2004
...just let down a bit by the lack of discussion/chat. More explaination and it would have been fantastic - sadly those that don't need the description know the pictures and those that don't know the pictures still need an interpreter - Try the beginner guide to creating the universe or the final book of the Monstrous Maths series - at least as a warm-up act and then anything from Wooden Books
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
This book really gives a comprehensive introduction to the historical and philosophical background for the development of what we call sacred geometry, but it does not stops there, it also gives examples and exercises on how to experiment it and emulate it, so you further understand the concepts while you construct or re-construct them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2001
Robert Lawlor elegantly sums up the genesis of sacred geometry and casts light on much of the western world's esoteric tradition. This is a book to which I have returned again and again in my studies and which constantly reminds me of the unity inherant in that which we variously refer to as nature, universe or God.
Clearly explained excercises talk the reader through construction of the basic geometric forms and act as invaluble aid to conception. Constant reminders of the interpretations of other world religions and spiritual practices, as well as references to those of modern science, give the reader an undeniable sense of the universality of the symbols studied.
With many illustrations and an awe inspiring amount of information, this book is literally bursting to give new life to the noble study of geometry.
Thank you Mr. Lawlor!
0Comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
This book contains examples of the use of geometry in Architecture, and inspired me to get out my (sixty year old and hardly used) school protractor, ruler and compasses and try out some of the examples for myself.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)