Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2017
really nice photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I like to think of myself as reasonably well informed on photography, but I had not come across Larrain until I found this book. While the subject matter is often gritty.Larrain's approach is both poetic and spiritual. The selected pictures, an essay on his work, an short biograpny and immaculate production and reporduction do justice to this under appreciated photographer. Photogtapy at its best; and the photo book of 2013.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This book seems to be written and compiled out of intimate personal connections. Larrain is photographer, who can make you travel to Valparaiso to understand visions of the world. I recommend it highly .But It may serve as a consolation, that often an artist can achieve wonderful and intriguing images and disappear later on into privacy and trivia.
Husum
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Many years ago in a photography class I could know Sergio Larrain's photos in the book Valparaiso.
Unfortunately Valparaiso is not in cataloghe and this book could show the exceptional work from him.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
For its large format the book accommodates only a few large prints and too many tiny ones with repeated (often boring) information on Larrain's life. The book is more on the photographer's life than work. Or at least this is my feeling when I put it down. I think I bought it for the image on the cover. Why didn't I listen!? A preview of the book on Amazon's site would benefit the buyer. The only large images you're left with are the ones already shown on the product images.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Love this book. Very informative and great quality photos inside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
swiftly sent but slightly dented at one corner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
the book has met my expectations. It is wonderful and is the best of Sergio Larraín. Really highly recommended! To buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
This is my buy for a great gift everytime!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£35.61

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)