Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars


HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 9 December 2011
This is a beautiful book and a wonderful collection of photographs from the extremely talented Mary McCartney. The book is well bound, showing the photographs at their best. There are many portraits and landscapes, including some very interesting backstage shots at the Royal Opera House. Amongst the photographs are some moving photographs relating to her mother, with one very touching image being that of her mothers side of the bed, with the crumpled sheets she had just vacated. I am sure she would be proud to see this collection of her daughters work. It really is a very impressive collection and an accomplished body of work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
First of all the format is of high quality, stitched pages, hard back cover, cloth bound in bright pink with no dust jacket. 192 pages of portraits in colour and B&W. Kate Moss features 4 times and this is great as I collect mostly her work.
There are a mixture of moods and style in photography. there is nothing I can fault it on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
Good work in a good presentation.

Beautiful and intense shots that (no comparison intended) live up to her mother's work.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
I love this book & love Mary's work & am very glad she published this for the world to see.
I was lucky enough to see her work in London this autumn & what a collection it was.
This lady is incredibly talented, she captures personality & beauty in every photograph.
An amazing book of beautiful photographs & a little insite into Mary's world.
xo
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
I bought this book as a present and it was very well received. The receiver was thrilled with it as some of the photos were of personal interest to her. They are all very artistic photos and the book looks good in her living room on the coffee table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Need I say more, Linda McCartney & family. A very personal & loving approach. Mum would be more than proud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Great, superb book.
Mary its in the blood. Competiton to mother.
My compliments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Love this book, great photographer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2010
I am so pleased I have a copy of this excellent book on my coffee table. It is a great conversation piece and when I have to leave the room my guests have a fabulous book to browse through.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)