Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
more than a coffee table book but, sadly, shy of a text book. this book has the most exquisite images of the lesser known members of the animal kingdom. it also has fascinating 'factoids' sprinkled throughout with much speculation as to their lifestyles since many of them have been little studied. had it contained more information about the animals on display, and in a more thematic manner (beyond the basic classification of these creatures), then I might have awarded it a fifth star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
An awesome book, in the true sense of the word! The beautiful photography reveals a world of creatures so extraordinary it is nearly impossible to believe we share the same planet. I got this for my daughter as she is interested in zoology and paleontology, and she is loving it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
The photographs in here are simply gorgeous. It was a gift for my daughter who has a qualification in zoology and she is enjoying the detailed information but for anyone with just a general interest in animal science - or art - this will bring immense pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Beautiful book! Informative, and provides insight into lesser known organisms that many people may not know about. The photography is fantastic. I can't recommend this enough for any budding zoologist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
An excellent read, well written and occasionally witty, with brilliant images. It's a definite must have for anyone interested in Biology.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
The pictures are great, but without a background in zoology it's too hard to understand a lot of what's written. The text often makes use of jargon, without stopping to explain it.

It oscillates between obfuscation and fascination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
My son loved this book.

We met Dr. Ross Piper at my son's Scout troop and Ross signed the book for my son!

Thanks Ross!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I bought this for my 9 year old Grandson. He loves it. It is truly an amazing book with fabulous photos. great to just keep dipping into.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
This was a present for my husband who loves this book. Well illustrated, good value for the money paid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
brilliant photos and brilliant detail. a must for any budding zoologist or just nature lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse