Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
The Irish Pub
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 11 May 2017
Fast delivery,great book,thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2008
I bought this for my Irish father who now lives in England. He visits Ireland regularly and knows some of the pubs in this book. Would make a great present for anyone with Irish roots or also if you're planning on going on holiday there it would be a handy guide of places to stop off at for a pint! A lovely freeze frame of Irish pubs.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
A beautiful book.

The pictures are of very different places, from very simple-looking
to ones with elaborate interior, but they all share and convey this special comfortable
traditional pub feeling.

I wish the designers of 'Irish pubs' that spring up all over the world
looked through it at least once.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
Great pictures and dialogue to give you a flavour of each of these magical pubs. One of the featured pubs gave us a copy to look at as we were touring Ireland. We selected a couple to go and see and were not disappointed. There's just enough history on each one to make it interesting and the writing brings the places alive. Bought my own copy as soon as I got home, I was so taken with it. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Lovely book of Irish pubs. I intended to visit each pub and get an autograph from the publicans but I still have a long way to go!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
this book is a delicious account of some of Irelands wonderful pubs. a box on the door of a village pub to tell of the date ot the latest funeral could only happen in Ireland. The photography is beautyful if you cannot or have not drank in a irish pub this book is for you. for us who have it brings back good memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
A WELL WORTH BUY ...SUTTLE INSIGHT TO THE OLD WAYS OF SERVING BEER, TRADITIONS THAT TOOK PLACE IN CERTAIN QUARTES OF THE PUBS. THEY OUTREACH THE STANDARDS IN ATMOSPHERE, FREINDLYNESS AND CHARACTER BY FAR TO A LOT OF THE PUBS ON THE MAINLAND
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A real gem of a book that really captures "The Irish Pub" . A Lovely book for the coffee table
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
Excellent book. Great way to plan a trip to Ireland.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
Great book on Irish Pubs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)