Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
35
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2010
Best book on advertising one can buy. I wasn't disappointed once from page 1 till the end. The author is clear and concise and, more important, knows what he's talking about. If you wanna become a copywriter or an art director or you're simply interested in knowing how advertising works and see some immortal masterpieces this is the book for you. To be honest, this is a book for everyone - it's pure genius!
If you're still wondering ... yes, it's worth every penny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
An excellent survey approach to both modern advertising campaigns and the components that make them work. Long read, great reference material, and very inspiring! One of the best advertising books I've found!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
I found this work to be so seminal, that I have come to consider it a field manual for the discipline of advertising and related disciplines of communicating brands' propositions. Clients will find it particularly useful because it sets the standard for the practice, emphasizes and clarifies clients' critical role in creative advertising, and also how to engage their agencies properly. Advertising professionals at all levels will find it particularly useful as it is indispensable, and navigational. I'm glad Pete wrote this at this time.....at least the young bloods won't make some of the mistakes we did. Excellent work!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
It's such a good book that I've borrowed it from the library twice, before buying it. Simple rules to follow, great examples, good examplations of creative approaches. Everything a creative need to "Think now, design later" and come up with great ideas. Absolutely worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
really great read, no nonsense, no jargon, a real help with my current advertising unit at uni. Big and chunky, definitely got my moneys worth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
This is a great one! First of all it is visually intriguing. The drawing style the author decides to use to represent each and every image in the book is an escamotage that allow us to get straight into the second reading level, without being dazed by the colours, the textures or whatever makes ads so attractive. This way its like we already know something more even before starting reading the book!
Moreover the content is not at all superficial. This is a real text book, from A to Z, about advertising, just extremely exciting!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This book has helped working both with copywriting and art directing. It gives you many good tips and tricks for how to write headlines, create campaigns and working in different media.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
As an advertising student i found the book amazing. Current and inspirational. Context is perfect and steers away from conformist text books while remaining relevant and relatable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
This book is a all-in-one thing.
Yes, it big and fat. Yes, it has pictures and visual examples of almost everything.

within you will find explanations, techniques and ideas of how the best creatives out there operate.
it is a thorough read.

i believe that this book indirectly also helps any kind of creative work.

it is simply brilliant and would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
The author seems to have used 'reconstructed' crreative scamps rather than actula work in progress, which I think would have been more useful - if difficult to achieve.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse