Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2011
This book is just beautiful. A creative person would have many happy hours getting ideas and rummaging through the pages of varied text. It has old posters, letter set from old type set days. Many forms of script. It's what makes typographers inspired to create. Enjoy!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2011
I love this book! I take it with me wherever I go and it's a great reference for anyone interested in handlettering.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
A nicely printed book, its contents eternally beguiling and satisfying. Due to its soft cover and tight binding it is impossible to lay flat and study/copy any of its contents without at least one hand to keep the book from folding itself closed, or spending time creating a contrivance to do the job. By which time, usually, the creative impulse has waned, and page flipping resumes. Nonetheless, an enjoyable illustrated book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Scripts: Elegant Lettering from Design's Golden Age is a lovely book with full page photos on every page. I never tire of browsing through it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
I love this book, really interesting to see all the different style fonts from different countries. The pictures are beautiful, great quality although some of them are annoyingly cropped!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
lots of typefaces from different places inspirational and colourful, brings lots of ideas to you and not bad for research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Great Product and a Great Price with a super fast service too! The product was exactly as described

Very Happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
Love my book!!! The price was pretty god and it arrived so quick!!!! And for the book, it's an incredible source of references.... From many diferent media... I am very happy with my book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
it's a 'nice' book... with nice layout but not informative as the cover tells you...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
fantastic inspiration for who loves handlettering and vintage lime me..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)