Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2008
Page by page this book is an example of how dramatic weather can be. The professionalism and dedication of the photographers is seen throughout, and the brief explanations of events never takes away from the photos themselves. The authors let the pictures do the talking, never sacrificing page space for long winded descriptions of events. The final section, where they talk about the technical side of storm chasing and forecasting, is a welcome inclusion and helps you appreciate the time and effort that goes into the work.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2008
As soon as I saw it advertised in the Daily Mirror I had to have it, so I ordered it the day it got released. Two days later I was immersed in the spectacular views of tornados, hail and wall clouds. Trust me, this has only spurred on my hope of becoming a Storm Chaser one day. Following the diaries of Mike and Eric is truly inspiring to any reader, and I'd buy it just for the pictures! Larger than life, and full of real-time tension, this is a value-for-money buy, and a great purchase all round.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
If you have any interest in our weather then this book is a must!! I've loved weather, especially the extreme kind, for as I can remember!! The photography is stunning, both visually & technically & the text follows the chases brilliantly.

Get it !!! Well worth it !!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2008
I'm proud to say that I was involved with this smashing book - from commissioning it while working at T&H, to helping the authors put together the picture-stories and editing the text from their chase diaries. Eric & Mike really are the leading lights of this generation of storm chasers and the imagery you'll find here is a superb justification for the claim. Stunning landscapes and dramatic scenes make up this absorbing snapshot of the early careers of these visionary photographers.

The untimely death of Eric - soon after this book was completed - only adds to the passion you sense through this book. I'm not allowed to put links into these reviews, but pop the authors names into your favourite search engine and get a taster for the incredible scenes captured... you'll lose hours...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
I bought this book for my daughter for xmas and she loves it. It contains some great photographs and the text is informative without being to deep or scientific.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Bought the book for my youngest son who is Storm Chasers mad he absolutely loves it can't stop annoying all his family and friends by wanting to show how good it is. The item was dispatched from the seller very quickly and received without any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2009
Got this amazing book today!
It has the most incredible photographs of tornadoes,storms & various other spectacular cloud formations you will ever see.
if you have any interest at all in extreme weather then you owe it to yourself to purchase this fascinating book!
5 stars just isn't enough!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
I bought this as a gift and it was received with great praise. Some amazing photography and is interesting for everyone, not just people into the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Some amazing photos,the blokes who do these are mental but if they didn't we wouldn't have these book,plus the write ups are good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Fabulous book full of quality photographs and not full of technical jargon, really enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)